Hello, first-time-posting-Eldar player here.
With regards to the Warp Spiders and Rapid Fire of the deathspinners:
In the 4th ed rules, can you Stand still, Rapid Fire and then use the second jump movement? The new rules state that you can not charge after you fire rapid fire weapons, so since the second jump occurs during the assault phase, does this mean I can't use the second jump? (it is a nice 'out' if your shooting phase goes poorly...)
Second question: If I don't move, fire normally, and Jump, do I have to take a casualty on doubles? I have been in the past, but another Eldar player suggested that you only pull casualties on doubles if you jump twice. (personally, I think he is wrong, but I thought this is the place to ask.)
Thanks ahead of time,