I have few questions... letís start
1. Pile In (p 44)
"At the end of each assault phase, models in units that were locked, but which are not themselves engaged in combat MUST move up to 6" in an attempt to contact enemy that were in same combat."
Who can fight? (p 38)
The following models in a Locked unit are said to be engaged in combat and can fight at full effect:
- Models in base-to-base contact with an enemy model.
- Models within 2" of a friendly model of same unit, which itself is in base-to-base contact with an enemy model.
Here is first my question... Are models in danger zone donít make Pile In move because they engaged?
2. Are units can make Pile In move, after they make consolidation to new unit and lock him in combat?
3. Are Space Wolfís units with Storm Caller on them always getting strike first (in 10) even they attack unit not in cover? I ask this because our judge gone mad. He thinks what Storm Caller Faq (in Space Wolfs Faq 4.1) overrides rules in rulebook.
"1. Remember that plasma and frag grenades only work if the unit that has them charges. If a unit with Storm Caller on it charges an opponent with either grenade type, they will strike first as this grenades are of no use then receiving charge."
I told him what this note about grenades and in rule book we have rule about cover bonuses (p 39) and if unit (with spell on it) charge, it donít get any bonuses. Am I right?