In my Imperial Guard army, I use the plastic Cadian Shock Troops for my standard Guard infantry, but I want to use Catachan Jungle Fighters to represent my Hardened Veterans. In the Codex, it says under the Jungle Fighters doctrine that models with Jungle Fighters replace their armor with flak vests, reducing their save to +6. Does this mean that even if I don't take the Jungle Fighters doctrine, my Veterans will have a +6 save because of the flak vests the models have? This is in reference to WYSIWYG (see title), a general rule of "If the model has/doesn't have it, you can/can't use it." For example, some would say that if a model doesn't have grenades on it, it can't have grenades on the army list.