Thread: Priory Angels 5th Company

Priory Angels 5th Company

This is my first project log, so I wanted to start a new company of space marines in my Priory Angels Chapter. I have enough troops to make 6+ companies. The Chapter is Codex divergent. Basically, I play all the SM chapters and wanted to mix them all together using different kMarine rulesets for each company. I plan on using this as my attempt to motivate myself to paint up an entire Company.

I use mostly Black Templar models and interchange bits from all sets which makes it difficult to put squad marking consistently on each Marine. The color scheme for the Chapter is roughly what you see from this incomplete "tyranid hunter" test model:

The color scheme for the 5th Company however is going to be purple with brass trim and yellow squad markings. Below are test models, I decided to go with the one on the right. Mostly because the one on the left was done with Liche Purple and Purple ink and the one on the right was done with Hormagaunt Purple and Leviathan Purple, and since the new washes will replace the inks, I figured it was better for consistency. Although I already have a squad done in the old colors (They'll just be a squad in my 6th Company). Other reason are: My girlfriend likes it better, and the greyish color gives it more of an armour feel.
    Last edited by VikingThor; 13-06-2008 at 22:27.

Re: Priory Angels 5th Company

Great stuff so far but it would be better to get some more pics from different angels, also get some more models up there! you cant start a log with 1 model! they don't have to be painted just show us some stuff!
    If you like the Horus Heresy, mediocre painting and terrible camera work, check out my plog! For The Emperor and Sanguinius!

Mat Ward Fact #1432- To appease the few wargamers dissatisfied with his work, Mat Ward has used his own money to set up a help-line for them to call. Please dial 1-800-WHOGIVESA****
    Guild up to join the Mat Ward Defence League!