Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Frost's back! Space Marine Blog, Frost's Storm Lords

Frost's back! Space Marine Blog, Frost's Storm Lords

Hey kids.

Some of you may remember me, I used to post here a lot a few years back before getting out of the hobby for a couple of years. Well, I got the urge to build some space marines and paint em, and maybe even end up playing (gasp!) at some point.

e: I decided to paint them as STORM LORDS

But in terms of the marines, so far I just have 5 of the AOBR marines that I used at testers, and a tactical squad that I have assembled 3 marines out of:

Im building them a bit taller than regular marines by spacing the torso slightly and straightening one leg so they arent in constant crouch. Im pretty happy with the way they are coming out, Im not very good with GS, but the conversions look pretty good so far, I think.

The arms are seperate because I am priming/painting them seperately.
    Last edited by FearFrost; 06-01-2009 at 15:01.

Re: Frost's back! Space Marine Blog, help me pick a chapter

e: decided on storm lords
    Last edited by FearFrost; 05-01-2009 at 02:06.

Red + white + black + yellow = Lamenters!

I've always loved the Lamenters. There's nothing quite like emo marines in yellow armour. If you like your Astartes a little less melancholy, you can always do Scythes of the Emperor - they're another favorite of mine (and the Bell of Lost Souls has a downloadable transfer sheet).

As far as background goes, Lexicanum seems to be pretty comprehensive; at least on the "official" background side of things.

Looking good thus far - I'm looking forward to seeing this army develop (and hear about the games you play with it)!

Keep it up!

I really like the White panthers scheme youve painted, I say go with them.
    Winner of threads since 2009.

Quote Originally Posted by a squig View Post
    Messiah you have just caused my beffudled brain to dribble from my ears