Thread: SabrX's Project Log

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

SabrX's Project Log

In celebration of my 1000th post and 201st thread, I've decided to create a project log of all my armies still being built of painted.

Mission:

Here I will post pictures and updates of armies I'm currently working on.

Please bear with me, I'm not an experienced painter like everyone else. I'm open to any advice.

A little about myself:

I started playing Warhammer 40,000 in late 2007. My first army was Tau, which I bought and painted 2000 points worth in less then a month. It wasn't anything fancy, just primed black and base Shadow Grey. Later I washed all my models with badab black. I just wanted a complete painted army before I started any long term projects.

I've cycled through many armies. My first army was Tau. Later on I bought 1500 points of Chaos Space Marines, but sold them. My thirds army Space Marines, but I got sick of playing them. I sold off all my Space Marines except my Terminators, Dreadnought, and Land Raiders, which I used to start a Deathwing army.
    But eventually, I sold my Deathwing Army off as well. My next army was Sisters of Battle. I started out with a conventional mechanized list focused on Exorcist and Battle Sisters. Eventually I expanded to Immolator Spam and later on added Seraphims. As of now, I have roughly 4000 points of Sisters. That's $1,600 USD worth of models. Last summer I bought 2000 points of Eldar off a friend. As of now, the three armies that I own are Tau, Sisters of Battle, and Eldar.

I'm more of a gamer then an artist. What really got me into Warhammer 40,000 battle top gaming. It's like playing Chess, but better! I spend a lot of time thinking up optimal army lists and searching/analyzing tactics in Tactica Threads. I also apply my new knowledge to games and record battle reports.