A friend of mine who plays Necrons tried to assault me with a tomb spyder last night after the spyder used its artificer power to make a scarab. I told him "no, its either make a scarab or assault" but he insists he is allowed. In the codex it says you can poop a scarab if the spyder is not in assault at the start of the assault phase. Since it doesn't say "You may not assault after the scarab is created" he thinks this is allowed. I told him it isnt, and what he is trying to do is complete rule twisting. All he could come up with in return is "SHOW ME WHERE IT SAYS I CAN'T ASSAULT" So I told him to try it in the Rouge Trader we are going to in a couple weeks and watch the judges tell him he can't do that. I'm not off my rocker with this one am I?