Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: doc_cthulhu's painting log

doc_cthulhu's painting log

After serious lurking in this site I finally decided to contribute something of my own also. I recently started painting a Vampire Counts "army" for our warbands games. I'm in no hurry and as my real life sometimes tends to get in the way I can only hope that this log keeps me painting.

I'm kind of a lazy painter. I tend not to finalize my minis but then again I only battle with a couple of friends and just like to keep my armies painted.

Without further bs here's some pics of currently "finished" undeads.

A shot of my zombies:

A close-up

Beginning of a skeleton regiment:

Ghost host:

And the current general of my army - necromancer converted from Lord of Nurgle:

As a huge fan of HoMM gameline I decided to theme the army according the newest version of the game. My lord will be Markal the Necromancer and most characters will be from the game also. The standard the skeleton is bearing carries the heraldry of Bull County (as pictured in the HoMM art book).

Re: doc_cthulhu's painting log

Orc zombie FTW! Planning on zombifying any other races?

That standard does look great. I also like the orc zombie very much.
    Nice work.

I concur about the standard! Your painting style works well for the Undead.

Thanks! I already have one undead skaven but its such poor work that I'll have to build another one. Other than that I'm not sure. Other races don't have the same characteristic appearance (well lizardmen maybe but I'm theming my army to SoC as our WFRPG campaign takes place during the storm near Middenheim).

As for the orc I here's a close-up. Which naturally takes the edge away from it. ^_^

edit: I do actually have an army of beastmen... There could be some potential of zombifying them as the whole point of the army was to only use modified minis.

Ealing, London, Next door to only joking! (unfortunately)

I love that undead orc!