Okay, this question isn't totally about Wood Elves, but since it could be a viable strategy with the Warhawk Riders (such a hot debate right now).
If I have my Warhawk Riders positioned so they can charge an enemy unit in the rear, how would that work? I mainly have to fight High Elves and Daemons, and especially the dreaded always strike first rules of the High Elves have me at the losing end every time.
Would a unit being charged in the rear be able to return attacks? Would High Elves strike first?
It may be an insanely silly question, but we haven't yet faced a rear attack situation.
Also, I read someone talking about running down fleeing units with Warhawks. If a unit has fled in the opponent's turn, and I charge it in mine, is he automatically removed?
Thanks for the help!