Thread: Skill Check

Skill Check

I'm new to Warmachine, how does a model pass a skill check to perform a special action?
    Like for a Cygnar stormsmith.
    How To Rebut on Warseer:
    Quote Originally Posted by yabbadabba View Post
    For me you lose your position, and the argument, not through lack of fact or proof or through a slavish and blinkered dedication to the rules, but because you try and claim through inference a moral and technical superiority that doesn't exist. You try and show that you are a superior gamer and person by suggesting that those who do not follow your point of view are not.

Re: Skill Check

2D6, equal or under the skill value.
    "Live with a man forty years. Share his house, his meals, and speak on every subject. Then tie him up and hold him over the volcano's edge, and on that day, you will finally meet the man. " - Shan Yu

Where is the skill value listed (I'm looking in the book but I can't seem to find it)?
    How To Rebut on Warseer:
    For me you lose your position, and the argument, not through lack of fact or proof or through a slavish and blinkered dedication to the rules, but because you try and claim through inference a moral and technical superiority that doesn't exist. You try and show that you are a superior gamer and person by suggesting that those who do not follow your point of view are not.

there should be a number next to the skill. Like for stormcall its stormcall (8) i think. If you have arlan he should have something like repair (10)
    Quote Originally Posted by UberBeast View Post
    I was down at my local game store and I asked the manager if the new price-hikes worried him. He started on a rant how he's seen GW raise their price every year and how we gamers always complain and threaten and then as soon as something shiney comes out we are back to buying.

Basically it was like hearing a drug dealer mock his customers.
    http://isyw.wordpress.com

Ahh, thanks very much
    How To Rebut on Warseer: