A situation came up yesterday that I could find no information on.
Its my opponenst turn and I have two people on overwatch. One of his gangers gets into line of sight of one of my overwatchers. I shoot, hit, wound, and down the ganger.
One of his other gangers is within 2" and so tests to see if his nerve breaks which it does. He can be seen by one of the other gang members so runs 2D6" for cover which brings him view of my other overwatcher, I shoot and hit the Broken fighter but fail to wound.
Now the broken fighter is pinned, but still broken. Most players and FAQ's say that if a fighter is pinned and then broken the broken result is worked out immediately thus overriding the pinning, however the broken result has already been worked out. So what happens?
Does he ignor the pinning and just carry on running since he hasn't been downed?
Does he now stop being broken and just follow the rules for being pinned?
Does he stay pinned, using the pinned rules, until the end of his next turn at which point he gets up rolls 2D6 (since he's still broken) and carries on running for cover?
Does he stay pinned until the BEGINNING of his next turn and since he is still broken and cannot test to be unbroken does he roll his 2D6, per the broken rules, and carry on running?
We decided to use the last choice in our particular game, but I would like your thoughts on it?
If this has already been covered and I have some how missed it on my search please please please show me where and we can use that from now on.