Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Death Skulls

Littleborough, Lancashire. Hub of the Universe

Death Skulls

Hello,

I'm a newcomer to this forum and I only really started posting on Warseer a couple of months ago after starting my Mutant Empire log.

I've never played 40k. That's not to say I'm completely new to the hobby: I have bought three versions of the rules over the years, Rogue Trader being my first, but I just never got around to giving it a go.

Anyway, I bought AoBR last year and finally got around to assembling the Orks (A friend of mine assures me he's going to build the Marines but I suspect I may be doing those too).

I do not yet possess the Ork codex but I've done a bit of research here and there and the clan that most appeals is the Deff Skulls (or Death Skulls?).

Here is my test mini. I did it today. Not enough blue but you get the general idea: rust, verdigris and dirt - usual stuff.

The axe handle was meant to look like this but I don't think it's very successful:

I think I need to incorporate more blue but other than that I'm quite pleased as this is the first Ork I've done.

More to follow when I get the time
    Last edited by Abraham Danglebreech; 08-05-2015 at 23:19. Reason: Changed title for something with more zap, in an attempt to get more hits and also making me come across as being dynamic.

Brother Sergeant

Re: My Orks

looks great! I'll be sure to follow this blog,

Rust looks especially well on orks and I think it was a very smart choice!

Cheers!

Brother Sergeant checkerthinker's Avatar

interesting rust scheme....i can honestly say i never seen anything like that before. now I'm curious how your vehicles will turn out! (especially if you paint some ork bikers)

That's one dirty ork, looks great especially like the axe and handle

Librarian

What paints did you use to achieve the rust? I really like it.