Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Sisters of Battle: A Real Army?

Sisters of Battle: A Real Army?

I'm new to 40k and currently collect a GK army. I am also semi-interested in collecting a Sisters of Battle Army, however I have questions.

Will they get a real
    codex (not the current WD one)?

Will they get a plastic model line?

Are they trying to phase out this army?

Blessed is the mind too small for doubt.
    "Orks have been known to form WAAAGHS just to organize a uniform direction in which to flee from him. ". - Tonberry

Re: Sisters of Battle: A Real Army?

They will get a new dex, the current WD one is just to get us by and to clean out the current metals, plastic sisters have already been sighted and on the burner most likely for 6th edition
    Hydra Dominatus!

I'll register a doomsayer opinion. I have a full sisters army, I love them. They are firmly shelved until they get something other than the horrible farce that was this WD codex. And to be honest, I'm not sure that'll ever actually happen.

The answer is: No-one really knows. It's not looking likely, really.

They will get a codex; GW has been known to do those "get you by" WD lists in the past before a proper codex is released.

More likely to be a finecast line. If you're not a fan of finecast Id keep an eye on ebay for metals.

No they arnt being squatted.
    Quote Originally Posted by ashc View Post
    Many wise words from Mannimarco.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ariobarzanes View Post
    That Clown/herald of nurgle has some interesting ideas.....

Yes, probably, no (if they were trying to squat them, why on earth would they release new rules for them?)