Hi guys! My friend and I played our first ever game of Warhammer Quest yesterday. Had a great time, even though it took us three attempts to get through our first dungeon (and even then it was crazily close!). However, we had a question of how to interpret the deathblow rule, in particular when combined with the barbarians berserk rule.
If you kill an enemy in a single hit you get a deathblow which allows you to sweep round to hit an enemy next to the one you just killed. Firstly I assume that the monster must be on full wounds for you to try and get a deathblow?
If you have more than one attack on your profile (which in the core game, not role-play, is just the barbarian when he goes berserk) how do you apply the deathblow rule? We rolled both attacks at once, and sometimes only one would hit, or both would hit and either each die was high enough to kill outright, only one die was, or only the combined total from both dies would result in a kill. In each of these circumstances, do you get a deathblow, and if so how many attacks/attempts to hit do you get on the next monster? If both attacks hit and kill, can you attempt to hit and kill the next monster with both attacks?
Thanks for your help!