last week at the lgs, two of the guys got into a big argument about conflicting rules. tomb kings against chaos. a unit of skellies with tomb king, who by virtue of 'my will be done' conveys his WS6 to his unit. battling unmarked chaos warriors led by hero. the chaos hero had the gift/ability/magic item? that put everyone in base contact with him at -1WS. the argument was over which one takes precedence - does the -1WS apply to the skellies WS2, making them WS1, then the king makes them WS6 or does the king make them WS6 then the chaos hero adds his -1 to make them WS5? bear in mind, the king and chaos hero were not in base contact.