Hi guys, Im having a brainfreeze here.
Does SL count as a weapon, for targeting, when using it?
So, if I move a landraider 12", can I "Light up" one vehicle and fire at another, using Potms?
Or do I always need to use a weapon while targeting? So by going 12" I can only fire at the target I am using search lights at? What about defensive weapons?
I want to use a vehicle to light up necrons with, and hopefully be able to fire at another close by target at the same time.
Edit: can or must shooting rules work for using search lights? Will a Rhino be able to use SL after moving at cruising speed?