Fire both or just the strike?
Orbital Strike works like a shooting weapon and you are allowed to fire a normal weapon plus the grenade launcher. I'd say you can fire both.
However, you have to fire both at the same target without an allowance to target different units with different weapons.
Sent from my Nokia Lumia800 using my microwave as a proxy server.
That is not dead which can eternal lie
And yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
I am the guy who thought the LoTR movies were crap and liked Judge Dredd.
This is exactly my position. Would you believe I had an argument about this? Specifically, that it's Ordnance and that the Ordnance rule is more specific than the weapon specific rule.
Doesn't it say may be fired in addition to any other weapon fired?
Tactical Squads don't suck
The ordnance limitation on firing only one weapon is a vehicle limitation, not a general limitation. It does not neccessarily apply to non vehicle models (and I believes no statement is ever made to that effect elsewhere either).
So yes, they can both fire, but must fire at the same target. Each weapon may target a different model in the target unit, if both are firing blasts, though. So you can target the AGL at the closest model if unsure about the range and the Orbital strike at the furthest model to be safe(r) from bad scatter.
Awesome. Awesome to the head.