Hello Warseer members,
so looking at the transformation of Kadon spell it is stated that
"he is now technically a monster" and later that he cannot channel nor cast spells.
Looking further at the definition of a wizard on p. 28 in BrB a wizard is a model that can cast spells.
On p 27 it says that the wizard rolls on the miscast table after the results of the spell.
So the rules as written would seem to indicate that while transformed the model is not a wizard and therefore cannot be affected by miscasts.
Obviously this is not rules as intended but as far as I can see that is a legal interpretation. Let me know your comments.