You know what Grind my Gears? Lord Commissars just handing out stealth to 50 man platoons. I play IG. I really enjoy my IG, and I have been playing them since 2nd ed. I have a Imbram Guant model who has, in the pat, been used as a Lord Commissar. From what I have read on the web, and I looked back at the FAQ to confirm this, a Lord Commissar can give a whole platoon Stealth (and thus +1 cover save) because HE has an awesome cloak.
I would be fine with this if some how it was a skill that the commissar had that allowed him to instruct the platoon in the ways of stealth, but in this case it's just because he has a sweet cloak he absconded with from the Lord of the Rings kits.
What silly silly rules really bring you out o the game and just urk your suspension of disbelief?