Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: gauntlet of the duel

  1. #1

    gauntlet of the duel

    a friend of mine had a game a while back where he played a bret player( i wasnt there) the bret player told him the gauntlet of the duel was one time use, yet i can not find where it states this even in FAQ.
    2.5k+ bretonnian army

    Brets 3/4/3

  2. #2
    Chapter Master theunwantedbeing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Preston,in my house.
    Posts
    12,206

    Re: gauntlet of the duel

    I guess you could look in the Bretonnian rulebook under what the item does.
    Then go check the bretonnian FAQ on the GW site and see if they alter the wording or answer an FAQ question about it.

    If after all that there's nothing saying that it is a one use only item, then it isn't a one use only item.
    Plan B kill it with fire
    Meat is Murder tasty, tasty murder
    Quote Originally Posted by RanaldLoec View Post
    I would have to agree with The Unwantedbeing as he is a paragon of sense and reason in an unreasonable environment.

  3. #3
    Librarian
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    325

    Re: gauntlet of the duel

    In fact, it's sandwiched in between a pair of explicitly one-use items in the Army Book. You can use the Gauntlet as many times as you like (as long as you're otherwise obeying the rules for issuing a challenge, of course)

  4. #4
    Librarian SanDiegoSurrealist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    389

    Re: gauntlet of the duel

    One more question about this item – This came up in my game yesterday.
    Rules state (pg 102) a unit champions can accept a challenge but does not have to.
    Does this supersede the ruling of the item?
    Having fun every time is more important than winning every time.

    Dark Angels | Lizardmen | Daemons of Chaos | Chaos Space Marines | 1 Imperial Knight

  5. #5

    Re: gauntlet of the duel

    The enemy has to accept the challenge if he can.

    That means as long as one champion/character/enemy Grail Knight is involved in the combat he has to accept with one of them.

    His own choice which one if there's more than one though
    "Parrying lasers with my sword since 7th edition"

    - Luminarks, Hurricanums, Robot-horses and skaven laser cannons have made me a better person. A man can only hate so much and these awful units just seem able to soak it all

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •