So I understand the FAQ, a unit of mixed Krox and skinks can't be stomped or thunder stomped because by mixing in the Krox the skinks are no longer an infantry unit but are now a unique mixed unit. My question is if enough skinks are killed that a Krox gets pushed up to the front rank can the Krox perform a stomp? Some argue yes because the stomp is a function of the model, others watching the game say no for the same reason that the skinks are protected by stomp. When the unit type is changed it is also changed for the Krox, thus they are no longer monsterous infantry but now a mixed unit and no longer benefit from rules such as stomp that are a function of the monsterous infantry unit type. It spurred a heated debate and in the end we diced off for it, but it confused me enough to seek the advice of Warseer on what they think the answer might be.