Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Rhinos and Assault

  1. #1
    Chapter Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dunno
    Posts
    1,117

    Rhinos and Assault

    Hi!

    I was wondering about this problem, as it always crops up:
    I shoot the Rhino, transport etc. It contains a unit inside.

    I blow it up.

    1) Can I then shoot at that unit with my remaining shots?

    2) Can I assault the unit, even though I shot at the transport?

    If so, can you also find a page refernce for me?

    Thank you
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Hatl View Post
    ALL SHALL FALL BEFORE THE ENDLESS CRUSADE! HERESY IS WEAKNESS! HUMANITY SHALL PREVAIL, WITH THE EMPROR'S WILL AS ITS STANDARD AND WATCHWORD! ONWARD, MY BROTHERS!

    Seriously, if you're such a **** that you need a Chaos god to back you up in any fight you enter you deserve to get murdered. Real men do it by force of their own badass. And don't even get me started on those weak-ass mother **** psyker witch losers.

  2. #2
    Commander stereynolds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Margate, Kent, UK
    Posts
    670

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    1) No as all the shooting is simultaneous.

    2) Yes privding you only shot the vehicle with assault weapons.

  3. #3
    Chapter Master don_mondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA, USA
    Posts
    4,233

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    1. No. Page 67, main rulebook. The Note under the damage results. Unless you mean remaining shots from different units.
    2. Yes. Page 67, main rulebook, same plae.
    40K: Col Mondovi, 13th ARkiv'l IG Regiment
    Real World: SFC, US Army, Retired
    http://www.ironfistleague.com

  4. #4

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    neeeeeever mind.

    The other two are quite right.

  5. #5
    Commander Reivax26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Jamestown TN
    Posts
    536

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    Although while we are on the subject...who wants to see people be able to assault out of Rhino's again? Please let 6th bring back Rhino Rush!

  6. #6
    Slothlanathorian Lothlanathorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Solving Robot Ham's problems.
    Posts
    4,985

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    Not even a little bit.
    This is a link to the Forum Rules.----------
    Quote Originally Posted by Mannimarco View Post
    Arrogant egotistical insane sadomasochists do not make good team players.
    Quote Originally Posted by Darnok View Post
    Loth loves GW. Irisado loves Chaos Eldars. Wintermute loves Firefly. Three simple truths of the Wastes.

  7. #7

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    Especially after C:GK, I hope they don't bring back rhino rush without turning transports into metal deathtraps.
    1222. It's a stranglehold. Not an Ogryn neck pinch.
    1395. Eldar really hate it when you greet them with "Live long and prosper".
    1537. My Rogue Trader does not need to announce his arrival with eight hours of orbital bombardment.
    1572. The Navigator has Warp Sight. Not Insane-o-Vision.
    1594. Flak armor is not just a muscle shirt with the word "ARMOR" stenciled on it.

  8. #8
    Commander stereynolds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Margate, Kent, UK
    Posts
    670

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    You can assault out of a rhino! You know as long as it hasn't moved first :P

  9. #9
    Chapter Master don_mondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA, USA
    Posts
    4,233

    Re: Rhinos and Assault

    Quote Originally Posted by Reivax26 View Post
    Although while we are on the subject...who wants to see people be able to assault out of Rhino's again? Please let 6th bring back Rhino Rush!
    No thank you.
    40K: Col Mondovi, 13th ARkiv'l IG Regiment
    Real World: SFC, US Army, Retired
    http://www.ironfistleague.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •