I'm fairly new to Warhammer and after reading the rules I am not seeing a huge benefit to charge the flank or rear. Is it only +1 or 2 to combat result and only touching models get to attack and no supporting attacks?
I just thought it would have a bigger impact, ex. You charge the rear and their backs are turned so they should not be able to use shields, or a -1 ws because they were caught off guard. A rule like that would give me a bigger reason to flank.
But don't get me wrong, I'm super new and had not battled nearly enough to see how good flanking is. I still have a lot to learn.
Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk 2