Had this disagreement on combat resolution recently. I believe if a modal has 1 wound but I inflect 3 wounds, it counts as 3 wounds towards combat resolution. I am under the impression that I inflected 3 wounds even though he had 1 wound it still counts as 3 wounds.
I let it go because it wasn't that important at the time. I reads the rule book and I think this is a were he has 1 impression of the rule and I am reading it differently. I am pretty sure I am right, but couldn't find anything else in the FAQ. Any help