Hello again everyone. A Necron question. I bogged down a Marine HQ and command squad with a squad of wraiths and joined the combat with a C'tan. I had the wraiths equipped with whip coils and used Time's arrow against his commander. The wraith and the Ctan were in base contact with that commander and he argued it was against his base initiative and not the 1 that the whip coils would make him. It doesn't say unmodified initiative. It also makes mention in the FAQ if you reduce a target's initiative to 1 and he is equipped with something speeds him up it then adds from there. I.E. the grey knight's halberd equipped knight would be at 3 against said wraith. Did I get it wrong or did I find a nasty combo?