Thanquol and Boneripper
Hi, its been along time since i played skaven and bonerippers rules seem a bit vague. It says he must be within 12'' of thanquol. Does that mean for deployment purposes or can boneripper never choose to move outside of twelve? Can he charge an enemy outside the bubble? Also can thanquol choose to leave boneripper behind without fleeing? Skitterleap would be a bit useless otherwise.
Re: Thanquol and Boneripper
It's really not vague, if you continue reading that page (77) it clearly states: "If at the start of any friendly turn, Boneripper is not within 12" of Thanquol, he will shut down." Meaning he can't move, shoot or attack if in combat (and he gets hit automatically.)
He can move outside of the 12", but if he's still 12" away at the start of your next turn then we will shut down.
Originally Posted by nagash66