Quick Rule Questions
1. Unit with Shield Wall active gets hit with a Chain Lightning or an Ashes to Ashes in the back row.
Do models with the original target in their back arc retain their Shield Wall ARM bonus or not?
2. Linear obstacle, a fence perhaps, 1/4 inch thick. Player A lines up a unit of models with a 1/2 gap between them and the obstacle.
Player two has a no-reach melee unit on the other side of the fence and wants to attack player A's unit.
If I read the rules correctly, he can't pass over the fence, as there is not enough space for his models to fit their base in, nor can he step on top of the fence, as it is less than 1/2 inch across, nor can he reach the enemy models from his side of the fence. How does he attack then?
Re: Quick Rule Questions
1. The point of origin for additional hits is the model originally hit, so if original target is in the back arc of model hit by additional hits they will not receive shield wall bonus.
2. If enemy model is outside your model's melee range you can't even declare melee attacks against him. So you would need to get around the obstacle.
Originally Posted by Lastie