Using Multiple Items in the Same Phase
Hey all, I'm writing an army list for a local tourney at my store, and I am experimenting with a Webway portal list. Right now I've got a couple of Haemonculi with Webway Portals, and am toying whether or not to have a third with a Crucible. I noticed that there is no restriction on a Haemonculus carrying both the Webway portal and a Crucible, but I'm wondering whether both can be used in the same phase. Both items state that they can be used in the Shooting phase instead of firing, but neither state that they are used as weapons. I know I'm probably just hopeful on this matter, but I'm curious to see what the consensus of Warseer is.
Also, after using either (or both, depending on the rules query answer) of these items, can you run in the same shooting phase? Again, my concern is that neither of these items are treated as a weapon. Again, most likely just overly hopeful, but curious.
Originally Posted by Malice&Mizery
Originally Posted by Tzeentch Lover
Re: Using Multiple Items in the Same Phase
Well when you give up your oportunity to shoot, in order to do something, you then may not give it up again. So two items that use the phrase "instead of x" can't be used in the same x phase.
In contrast, an item telling you that if used you can't shoot that phase can be used together with another such item.
It depends on the wording. When you give up your oportunity, you can do it once. On the contrary you may do multiple things if they ban you from doing something.