OK.... I remember Meeting Engagement getting FAQ'd that you could have characters join units before you rolled to see if they come in as reserves.
This was a big deal for me, as I was playing my Grey Seer on a Bell back when 8th came out. An immobile Bell if I rolled a "1" for my Seer was kinda a crisis for me. Then the FAQ came out (1st one I think), and I was much relieved.
Anywho... Mini-tourney was yesterday and we had Meeting Engagement deployment rules. I pointed out that there was a FAQ that let characters join units before the roll. No one seemed to know this FAQ, but they all believed me. (And I didn't take a Seer or a Furnace, so it really didn't matter anyhow.) Thinking it was weird that I was alone is this knowledge, I checked the FAQ today and cannot find my rule change.
So... Did this FAQ ever exist? Or am I so good at lying that I have altered my own memory? Have I hit the first stage of schizophrenia?
Which then begs... If I am creating false memories... Should I hide it from my loved ones so hold off my impending forced stay at an institutional facility? (Doubt they will let me have access to my hobby supplies.)