Last night came up a question;
My opponent casts the foot of Gork and places the template for the largest part outside his frontal arc , scoring a hit, killing 12 Greatsword when there were only 3 in his frontal arc as required for a Direct damage type spell.
I thought you cant place a template out of range and inside its minimum range but couldnt find it in the rules.
My beastmen shaman casts the Amberspear magic missle (big version) on a wyvern , are both the rider and the monster hit as per template rule/canonball or do i need to randomise like shooting?
Thanks in advance!