Today I have played against the Empire and we rolled the meeting engagament battle (edit: not dawn attack, my mistake). My rival got a 1 for the steam tank, so it came into play in his turn 1. The rules say (or at least thats what my rival said :P) that at the beggining of the turn you have to declare how much steam points are you goint to use and make a roll to see if they work properly or if it may have problems. Now the point is: if the tank were not in the table at the beggining of the turn (it comes in during the rest of movements phase), you can´t declare steam points and steam tank can do nothing but just enter into the board touching the edge? At least, thats how we played it, but not sure if that is the correct answer (if there is any). Have anybody come to this issue?
Also, about the steam tank: does it have to declare charges or its just random movement in one direction? if it is random movement, and you play the previous issue considering the tank can use steam points, you may come inside the board charging a unit, which sounds strange (but I guess possible).
P.D. An extra question we got during the game, not related to the steam tank: can waywatcher still deploy with no minimum distance to the enemy units if they are not in line of sight of the enemy units? and if not, where do I can find the rules preventing it?
Thanks all for the replys.