DoC Deep Strike Question
With the new Allies rule I have been taking Epidemius a lot more in a single Plaguebearer squad with my Death Guard these days. Something I only recently thought of though, I have to split the Daemon army as even as possible when entering via Deep Strike. Does this mean I have to bring down Epidemius and the Plaguebearers seperately? Even though it is common sense that I bring him down with the Plaguebearers, it can be interperated as if I just take those two I can't bring them down together. Which is a very dangerous idea.
Can I bring him down with the PB even though they are the only Daemon units? Or do I have to split them so the detachment is even?
Edit: Yes I realized just now I called them DoC instead of CD.....
Last edited by Hashulaman; 25-07-2012 at 03:19.
Originally Posted by AngelofSorrow
Re: DoC Deep Strike Question
According to the CD codex, if an independent character joins a unit, they are considered one single unit in reserve. You will then have two groups when you split the army for DS. One group has Epidemius and the plaguebearers in it. The other group has nothing. When you make the decision of having Epidemius and gang to arrive on the first turn, the Chaos Gods may disagree and decide the group with nothing in it will arrive. Epidemius and crew will then have to roll to arrive in subsequent turns. At least that is how I read the Daemonic Assault text.
In other words, you split the army as evenly as possible after you decide which units are held in reserve. If Epidemius joins the plaguebearers then they are one unit.