Couple of odd queries popped up recently when playing against DoC:
My mournfangs with flaming banner and a unit of 6 bulls hit my foe's horde of plaguebearers with herald, front and flank.
I resolved my impact hits with mournfangs first and bulls second.
Do impact hits benefit from flaming attacks? I'm guessing yes as the BRB states they are an unusual close combat attack and the flaming rule states that close combat attacks benefit from this rule.
If my mournfang impacts deal wounds will that mean that my bull's impacts ignore the regen even though the attacks are simultaneous? This would also be applicable for the ensuing rounds of combat.