Could people clear up a few questions I have regarding skimmers. I missed out 5th ed but in 4th ed these things were the norm in our local store. If you can also provide the page the rule is confirmed on that would be great.
1, Can a dis-embarked unit shoot under the transport they've just come out of? (A regular trick with the Tau firewarriors and Devilfish)
2, Once a skimmer finishes it's move (say behind a large building providing 100%cover) can the player decide at what height the skimmer is at so they can still pop a few shots off above the coving item?