Evening all. My search-fu uncovered nothing on this already so I thought I'd post the question.
The IG FAQ states that 'a model wearing a camo cloak adds +1 to its cover save.'
Does this mean then that, like Stealth, the +1 bonus happens all the time and consequently a camo-cloaked unit has a 6+ cover save when standing in the open.
Or alternatively does it mean that the camo cloak only improves a pre-existing cover save from going to ground, Stealth, Shrouded or more commonly just being in cover?
My friend and I are of differing opinions so we figured this was the best place to come and talk it through.