So, would bloodknights be able to use the flag of bloodkeep wardsave against stomp attacks? (ward save against all ranged attacks) also, for storm of magic, so you can actually stomp cavalry.
Before you say this is dumb, look at it a few different ways...
1; No. they are durring the close combat phase and this is silly.
2; Yes. stomps are unusual attacks durring the close combat phase but don't count as close combat attacks and have a range of "base contact"
Also, before you ignore this because, "Hey, I dun play SOM derpderpderp," note that this logic would also be used for Impact hits will all chariots and an assortment of other massive beasties.
I'm personally on the losing side of this discussion between a friend and I. But can't refute the evidence brought to the table. According to the rules, on page 42 of the BRB, you would get the save.
Which we both agree is silly. But would none-the-less like to know the actual ruling.