Alright my friends here are playing and asked me to post this:
Does the first rank of models in a unit count as a rank for purposes of steadfast?
We have a few theories:
2: Only if it is 5 or more big
At the start of the rulebook it states that a rank is simply horizontal rows, regardless of size. The general thought here is that a rank is only a rank if it is 5 or wide in combat resolution, and otherwise a rank is already a rank with 1 guy in it.
Can someone please clarify, if at all possible with a source?