Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Life in the Vault is about to change

Life in the Vault is about to change

Hey people,
    with steam's last summer sale I jumped on the opportunity and picked up all the Fallout games. Now I had been looking for a new project for a while and after playing through the magnificent first installment of Fallout I knew I wanted to do something along those lines.
    But first let's set the mood:

So the plan is to make a tabletop RPG out of Fallout 1. At first only to the point where you retrieve the water chip.
    Now being all excited about the new project naturally I started painting right away. Not having anything special just for this project this is the stuff I ended up with.
    Some terrain stuff to use for random encounters:

Re-purposed Goliath minis, I plan to use them as Raiders:

First try at a ghoul. Now in Fallout there's nothing like feral ghouls in FO3, so I gave him a couple grenades and a bone knife and what I hope is a sentient look.

As always comments, critique, hints and questions are highly welcome!
    <

Re: Life in the Vault is about to change

Heya, Gargobot. Cool project, make sure to let Tommygun know.

Minis look cool. It's rare and therefore GOOD to see some of them plastic Goliaths painted (and painted well). Ghoul looks neat as well. Senitent - sure. Sane? Not so sure...

What else is in store for us with this one?
    <

Quote Originally Posted by sigur View Post
    Heya, Gargobot. Cool project, make sure to let Tommygun know.

Minis look cool. It's rare and therefore GOOD to see some of them plastic Goliaths painted (and painted well). Ghoul looks neat as well. Senitent - sure. Sane? Not so sure...

What else is in store for us with this one?
    Well I knew starting a log in General Science-Fiction might turn out to be a lonely experience, thanks for keeping me company.