Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Couple Age of Sigmar questions on Match Play

  1. #1
    Chaplain smaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Fargo
    Posts
    229

    Couple Age of Sigmar questions on Match Play

    Let say you have a unit of 30 skeletons, and they have lost 15 figures, do you use the "summon" spell to try and summon back ones that have died? all it talks about under summoning is adding a new unit to the table which isnt free like adding models to a unit according to match play rules

    2nd question, the way the rules are written it sounds like if you have a shooting attack you can shoot even if the unit is engaged in combat, so you can shoot and then melee if you are in a combat?

    Thanks for any input.
    Love games?

    Me too.

    Check out my gaming blog and give me your comments on any of my game posts. www.fungamesroom.com

  2. #2
    Veteran Sergeant Cybtroll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    ITaly
    Posts
    129

    Re: Couple Age of Sigmar questions on Match Play

    Yes you can freely.

    And yes, exactly. Faq pointed out that this is the typical decision you should make agreeing with your opponents.

  3. #3
    Chaplain smaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Fargo
    Posts
    229

    Re: Couple Age of Sigmar questions on Match Play

    Thanks much!
    Love games?

    Me too.

    Check out my gaming blog and give me your comments on any of my game posts. www.fungamesroom.com

  4. #4
    Veteran Sergeant melonmelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    88

    Re: Couple Age of Sigmar questions on Match Play

    Quote Originally Posted by smaul View Post
    Let say you have a unit of 30 skeletons, and they have lost 15 figures, do you use the "summon" spell to try and summon back ones that have died? all it talks about under summoning is adding a new unit to the table which isnt free like adding models to a unit according to match play rules
    No, you can't.

    Quote Originally Posted by smaul View Post
    2nd question, the way the rules are written it sounds like if you have a shooting attack you can shoot even if the unit is engaged in combat, so you can shoot and then melee if you are in a combat?
    Shoot in & out of combat is allowed.
    Arguing on internet can be part of the hobby, for some people arguing is their hobby alone.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •