Thread: The Dark Pilgrimage; Ashc's Word Bearers project

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

The Dark Pilgrimage; Ashc's Word Bearers project

I've never done one of these before, so i thought i would get in on the act!

After playing Iron Warriors for a couple of years and now retiring them, i wanted to use some of the things i never got to use with the Iron Warriors, and, still having a few boxes of CSMs in the cupboard, decided to try something that would give me alot of options; and so the Word Bearers have stepped forward.

The plan for this army is to eventually have at least one unit to represent EVERYTHING that can possibly be fielded. I will begin with a 1500pt. List and then carry on from there. the initial 1500pts is to be:

HQ - Ashkaari, Prophet of Blood, Dark Apostle, MOU, Accursed Crozius, Bolt Pistol, Frags, Daemonic Strength, Resilience, Spiky Bitz - 137pts.

TROOP - Squad Christobael, 8 CSMs, MOU, Bolters, 2 Plasmaguns, Move Through Cover, Aspiring Champion Christobael with Power Weapon, Daemonic strength, bolt pistol - 176pts.

TROOP - Squad Janos, 8 CSMs, MOU, Bolters, 2 Plasmaguns, Move Through Cover, Aspiring Champion Janos with Power Weapon, Daemonic strength, bolt pistol - 176pts.

TROOP - Squad Sammael, 8 CSMs, MOU, Bolt Pistols and CCWs, Flamer, Plasmapistol, Frags, Aspiring Champion Sammael with Bolt Pistol and Powerfist, Chaos Rhino with extra armour and smoke launchers - 230pts.

TROOP - Squad Ezakyle, 8 CSMs, MOU, Bolt Pistols and CCWs, Flamer, Plasmapistol, Frags, Aspiring Champion Ezakyle with Bolt Pistol and Powerfist, Chaos Rhino with extra armour and smoke launchers - 230pts.

TROOP - 6 Daemonettes - 90pts.

TROOP - 6 Flamers of Tzeentch - 138pts.

F.ATTACK - 6 Furies - 90pts.

F.ATTACK - Hell Riders of Kaleb - 5 Chaos Bikers, MOU, 2 Meltaguns, Skilled Riders, Aspiring Champion Kaleb with Powerfist - 233pts.

1500pts.
    56 Models
    2 Vehicles
    for now......