PDA

View Full Version : Terrain talk

Fastforward rlz
21-09-2007, 18:24
Ok lets talk terrain. We can swap advice and tips. Share stories and even pictures.

Awhile back when I started playing Mordheim (about a year ago) I started on some terrain. I use the tips in the Mordheim Annual using foamcore and plasticard. I like the way they look but honesty it is time consuming and time is something I don't have much of. Has anyone tried useing plasticard and the plastic mordhiem sprues. There's an example of it under warhammer skirmish I believe on the gw site. It dosen't look quite as good but i believe it would be quite a bit easier.

commandergabriel
27-09-2007, 21:35
I have used plasticard and the mordheim building sprues. It does give you more vesatility then the box game comes with and its a cheap alternative to keep getting boxes and boxes of mordheim for scenery. Plus the buildings from the box match what you put together yourself. I use super glue and an excelerator when I put the cardboard buildings together and the same with the plasticard. Then I mount them to hard board (i.e. thin MFD), then prime, texture and paint them different shades of grays, tans and reds.

I balanced the cheapness of the buildings (i.e. $$$) with the quality of the scenery and, in the long run; it doens't make a difference to me. I'm no expert painter, but the buildings aren't that bad looking. Not to mention, I don't need supe fine details, just better than average scenery.

I don't have pics, but will try to get some posted soon!

commandergabriel
27-09-2007, 21:36
Oh yeah... From start to finish... its takes me about 1 weeks time (or about 6-8 hours) to get about 8 building together... And that's assembled and painted...

Count Sinister
02-10-2007, 17:56