PDA

View Full Version : Imperator Titan

Deamon-forge
15-02-2008, 17:21
Ok i am new to Epic,
I really like the Imperator Titan could any one give me some meserments??

i would like to no the
height, the size of the building thing on its back, how wide, and size of the feet if any one could help me out that be great

I am wanting to scratch build one!!!!!

thanks

Patriarch
16-02-2008, 09:06
Ok i am new to Epic,
I really like the Imperator Titan could any one give me some meserments??

i would like to no the
height, the size of the building thing on its back, how wide, and size of the feet if any one could help me out that be great

I am wanting to scratch build one!!!!!

thanks

Ground to knee 37mm
Ground to waist 50mm
Ground to eye - 67mm
Ground to platform 78mm
Ground to rear spires 130mm
Central dome 27cm
Front spires 45mm, rear spires 52mm
Defence laser tower 38mm not including DL.
Platform is 60mm wide at front (not including turrets)
45mm wide at back (not inc turrets)
50mm front to back
Waist 20mm, Shoulders 32mm. Hips 45mm.

Happy building!
Feet 27mm diameter plus "toes" which add 7-8mm each
Plasma annihilator 53mm, Hellstorm 48mm
Head 18mm crest to jaw, 8mm wide at eye level.

Deamon-forge
16-02-2008, 09:07
Woow thanks for all that,

Garry

dancingmonkey
05-03-2008, 12:31
just to add a little thought to this. (If you haven't started)

In some of the art (John Blanch stuff) you can clearly see marines/guard pouring out of the feet arches (down near the toe/step bits) Yet the epic modle is not scaled to the infantry to allow for this. Maybe scale up ever so slightly to allow for men to "thoeretically" come out of the feet. (I think its where the tech guard used to liv back in the days of SM/Adaptus Titanicus.

Good luck with the build, link us some phtos.

tabletopnews
05-03-2008, 16:58
Titans in the fluff and some of the art are a factor larger than they are in the game.