PDA

View Full Version : Harlequins a viable army?

5upr3m3 h4xx0rz
17-04-2005, 22:56
I was just wondering if anyong here thinks that harlequns can be a competative army because i was thinking of playing them (using storm guardians) and i was just wondering what you guys thought. I have never used them before and i was going to proxy some eldar as them to see how it went. By the way, can you still use harlequin wraithlords or have those been taken out of the list?

worldshatterer
17-04-2005, 23:08
Heres some advice on how to play Harlequins-
http://www.portent.net/forums/showthread.php?t=409

harlies can work with the citadel journal list, or using them as a 'counts as' dark eldar wych cult .

HalberdBlue
18-04-2005, 00:57
Harlequins were my main army in 3rd edition for awhile when their CJ article came out but I haven't used them in several years now - but I would expect jetbikes to be godlike. They were the only really really good unit in the original list since it was the only one with an armor save, and now with Turbo boosting they can be in combat on turn 2 and have a 3+ invul save on the way there. If I were to make a list now it would be something like Great Harlie, Shadowseer, Solitaire, all with maxed out wargear on jetbikes, 2 minimum squads of Harlequin troupers, and then fill out the rest with jetbikes and a few Bright Lance Death Jesters for tank hunting. You can get 20 jetbikes, maxed out characters, 3 Death Jesters w/ Bright Lances, and 10 naked troupers into a 2000 point army and have plenty of points left over for whatever.