PDA

View Full Version : Dwarfs [2000] [Friendly]

Snowboard_Soldier
27-02-2008, 23:42
Hi guys

I'm new to Warseer but not to Warhammer. 40k has been my main game for some time and I have recently started playing WFB. I've tried several times to start a WFB army, but have never succeeded beyond a few models, but have now resolved to actually start, and have, eventually, picked Dwarfs, after having already attempted Wood Elves. I know the rules for WFB, just lack a lot of gaming experience with this particular game system.

I've read through many of the other Dwarf army list posts on this forum and have carefully reviewed the replies to them. This knowledge, coupled with what I know myself I'd like to include, has led me to formulate this, my third attempt at a Dwarf army list.

Any justified C&C welcome, but please read all my comments before replying to avoid telling me about things I've already considered, or suggesting stuff I've said I definately do or don't want to do.

Thanks in advance.

Lords
Dwarf Lord 226
- Shieldbearers
- Great Weapon
- Master Rune of Challenege
- Rune of Resistance

This guy was a must-have for me, simply because I love the idea of the shieldbearers, and the model. I do not want to remove that, but the other wargear can be altered if needs be.
The Lord will be joining the Hammerers.

Heroes
Dwarf Thane 125
- Battle Standard Bearer
- Rune of Determination
- Rune of Sanctuary

The Battle Standard Bearer I have determined is pretty much a must, especially with slow running Dwarfs, since if they run they will almost certainly get caught. The specific runes on the banner, as with the runes on anything throughout this army list I pondered over for quite some time, and I am open to suggestions in the Runes department.

Dwarf Runesmith 124
- Great Weapon
- Master Rune of Balance

I added the Runesmith mostly to bolster my anti-magic abilities. I was a little unsure about the need for a third character, so am prepared to drop him if I have to.