PDA

View Full Version : 1's and 2's to cast



Spirit
01-03-2008, 02:14
Just wondering, i cant seem to find it in the rulebook, but is the "if you roll a 1 or a 2 to cast, the spell fails" still valid?

Specifically, if i cast Invocation of Nehek on a 3+ (with the vampire abilities), using 1 dice, roll a 2, and use my "staff of +1 to cast", to make the roll a 3, will it cast?

As much as i hope casting 6 or 7 IoN's on a 2+ every turn is viable, i have a sneaky suspicion its not...

Thanks alot

theunwantedbeing
01-03-2008, 02:22
You need 3+ before modifiers.
See page 107,minimum 3 to cast

505
01-03-2008, 16:17
the only time the spell fails is with two dice that are a1 (other then not hitting the minimum.

but I don't know anythingabout the new VC book so other then that I can 't help you

shaso_iceborn
01-03-2008, 16:27
pg 107 main rulebook requires a 3+ minimum on the dice roll " a result of 1 or 2 always fails regardless of modifiers"

So to answer your question unfortunately the spell failed but alas it was not miscast lol :P

Spirit
02-03-2008, 17:59
heh, i thought as much, thanks guys.

GodHead
02-03-2008, 18:02
the only time the spell fails is with two dice that are a1 (other then not hitting the minimum.

but I don't know anythingabout the new VC book so other then that I can 't help you

This information is incorrect, as others have already pointed out.

Porksta
02-03-2008, 22:26
So then would Tomb Kings spells still go off if they roll a one or a two?

theunwantedbeing
02-03-2008, 22:31
Page 34 of the tomb king armybook clarifies this.
Even power level 1 or 2 works.

marv335
02-03-2008, 22:34
So then would Tomb Kings spells still go off if they roll a one or a two?

tomb kings don't cast spells, they cast incantations. different thing.
think of it as a bound spell with a variable power level.

505
03-03-2008, 05:50
:D I misread I though he was saying he miscast with ones or twos(two one's or two two's)..not rolling only 1 or 2 on two dice.

I do stand corrected for my misread