PDA

View Full Version : Mannfred



UltimateNagash
05-03-2008, 13:24
Right, OK quick question.
Mannfred the Acolyte MUST have a Magic Item - it's not an option, it says
Magic Item
One from Arcane
pretty much, therefore he has to have one.
But Count Mannfred says up to two - does that mean he doesn't need one?

Forbiddenknowledge
05-03-2008, 13:31
I took it to be he must have 1 or two, but per gw standard grammar, maybe not....

niox
05-03-2008, 14:25
Right, OK quick question.
Mannfred the Acolyte MUST have a Magic Item - it's not an option, it says
Magic Item
One from Arcane
pretty much, therefore he has to have one.
But Count Mannfred says up to two - does that mean he doesn't need one?

Mannfred the acolyte doesnīt have to take one arcane item.
In the VC army list, hero section (p90), it sayīs Magic Itemīs - one arcane item for itīs listed point vale, yes. But that is listed under "options".
Itīs not compulsary, he can choose if he will take one item or not.

UltimateNagash
05-03-2008, 14:33
No it's not, is it? I thought it was Options
Mounts

and then Magic Items seperately

niox
05-03-2008, 14:48
No, they are both under options.
Youīre not forced to take one arcane item.

UltimateNagash
05-03-2008, 14:53
Will have to look when I get home tonight