PDA

View Full Version : lances...



Nell2ThaIzzay
07-03-2008, 05:28
can be used only when mounted, correct?

IronBrother
07-03-2008, 05:32
Yes. Lances may only be used when mounted.

Nurgling Chieftain
07-03-2008, 06:00
I've always kind of wondered about that with regards to characters mounted on monsters carrying magical lances. If the monster is killed then obviously they won't get the +2 strength on the charge, but will they still fight with the magical lance?

Jonke
07-03-2008, 06:34
Lances can be used by a model on foot but he won't get the +2 strength bonus (or in the case of magical lances any bonuses gained when charging while mounted).

ehlijen
07-03-2008, 11:27
A lance simply does not have any special rules (including the hand weapon ones) when not mounted.