PDA

View Full Version : Doombull in a beast herd...



Belerophon709
07-03-2008, 07:46
Hey all!

As far as I can tell from the rules, there is nothing preventing you from sticking a Doombull into a regular beast herd.

Assuming I'm correct regarding the above, how would that influence said Doombull's line of sight for charging purposes?

Imagine a bull facing the "front" within a herd, and then something moving up the side, in sight of the regular beasts.
If I want to declare a charge at this point with the herd, how would that work?
A character can charge out of a unit, but when the herd itself charges, he has to move along with it, so is that what happens?

Spread some light on this for me, please.

Nurgling Chieftain
07-03-2008, 08:01
As far as I can tell from the rules, there is nothing preventing you from sticking a Doombull into a regular beast herd.
Doombulls do not have the Raiders special rule, so they cannot join units which do - see page 18.

Ganymede
07-03-2008, 08:05
Doombulls are also not man sized models on foot, so they can't join skirmishers to begin with.

Belerophon709
07-03-2008, 08:39
Doombulls do not have the Raiders special rule, so they cannot join units which do - see page 18.

Ah, missed that one, and forgot about the other rule... Doh!

Thanks