PDA

View Full Version : Corpse Cart question



W0lf
07-03-2008, 21:32
the +1 to number of models raised within 6" per casting of IoN.

Does it stack?
Can it be used to raise skeletons (ie lord of the dead)

AlexCage
07-03-2008, 21:49
Nah. It says "If a friendly unit within 6" of one OR MORE Unholy Lodestones...", so no, they do not stack.

But Lord of the Dead does not add +1 to the amount raised, it adds to the roll to cast, so that particular part is irrelevant.

SuperBeast
07-03-2008, 22:00
the +1 to number of models raised within 6" per casting of IoN.

Does it stack?
Can it be used to raise skeletons (ie lord of the dead)
Does not stack, but does apply when casting IoN.
So when casting on a unit, you get D6+1 wounds if it is within 6" of 1 or more unholy lodestoned corpse carts regardless of BL powers, but without the BL powers any wounds over the starting strength are wasted.

All the BL powers do is give +1 to cast, and allow the rolled wounds to take you over the unit's starting strength.

Spirit
07-03-2008, 23:49
So basicly, yes, if you cast it with a vamp with lord of dead, you get d6+1 skellies, all of which may take it above starting US.

You can also use it to get 2 wounds back on dire wolves, black knights, spirit hosts Ect, but NOT on anything with the vampire rule, and only one corpse cart will work, 2 will not give the benefit.