View Full Version : Winnings from opponent conceding

24-05-2008, 09:07
I'm wondering; if your opponent concedes, and therefore you get his winnings, do you also get to add the modifiers (+10k for winning, +10/20k for FAME if you have it) to that roll? Or do they only get added once?
So in summary,

2d6+10k for winning (+10/20k for FAME)
2d6+20k for winning (+20/40k for FAME)

24-05-2008, 09:37
I'd go first option I think


24-05-2008, 13:11
Wow, quick response.
Yeah that's what I thought, just double checking.

24-05-2008, 18:30
You work out your winnings (D6*10,win bonus, fame).
You work out your opponents winnings (D6*10, fame).

Add them together.

Cirrus the Blue
17-07-2008, 00:04
When playing a league match though, it's still ludicrous to concede due to the automatic -1 FF, the loss of the MVP (opponent gets that instead), and anyone above 51 SPPs will leave your team on a roll of 4, 5, or 6. :eek: Only way to avoid all of that is if you cannot set up 3 players on the pitch at the beginning of a drive. If you concede at this point - you still keep everything, winnings included.

It's a little harsh though the way they wrote that rule... True, it's to encourage players to play until the bitter end, but there's not much difference between 2 guys and 4 guys on the pitch in all honesty before things start getting pointless for effectively having any kind of 'game' at that point. :P

- Cirrus